Family Law Act

The Act of the Commonwealth Parliament which deals with Family Law and establishes the Family Court of Australia. The Family Law Act 1975, (FLA), is an Act of the Australian Parliament. It has 15 parts and is the main Australian legislation dealing with divorce, parenting arrangements between separated parents (whether married or not), property separation, and financial maintenance involving children or divorced or separated de facto partners.
Return to top